In Stock Lists

New Releases

Audiophile News



Speakers Corner


Mendelssohn’s Symphonies nos. 4 and 5 were composed within a short period of time and the highly individual form of the movements are proof positive of the young genius’s never-ending source of ideas. The sparkling first movement of the Fourth Symphony with its jubilant theme and the wild, thrilling Saltarello finale bear witness to an exuberant zest for life, such as Mendelssohn must have experienced it on his visit to Italy.
Mendelssohn - "Symphonies 4 and 5" ..... Online Price $22.50